Changes are coming! But for now…

Dear Readers:

I’m so sorry I haven’t posted anything in the last month! Things got a little crazy for me as I decided to quit my job, and my husband and I also decided to try hosting our own blogs. So I will soon be directing you to a new site, but for now I wanted to get another post up about something new I just tried.

As a crafter, I am constantly seeing new exciting tools and products that I feel I absolutely have to have! The problem is that those new things often end up in a drawer somewhere, forgotten when the next best thing comes along. Well, I recently challenged myself to dig to the bottom of my drawers to find something I’ve never used – and to use it! What I found is this great product called Cow of Many Colors embossing powder. I bought it at the Auntie Amy rubber stamping convention last year from a vendor called CowTown Stamps. It’s an embossing powder that changes color the longer you heat it with your heat gun. It starts out as a purple/blue, then turns green, then yellow, then finally turns to orange. I thought it would be perfect for my sun image stamp. What do you think?Cow of Many Colors card

Published in: on October 5, 2006 at 5:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://outofthewoods.wordpress.com/2006/10/05/changes-are-coming-but-for-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

